£3 at 18/1

Last night I went to the Emirates to watch Arsenal play Roma. It was the first game that I’ve enjoyed in ages. We played really well and the crowd were up for it. For extra satisfaction, I also won £50 having placed £3 on Van Persie to score first and Arsenal to win 1-0. Mind you, we should have won about 3-0 and put the tie to bed. I was very torn in the last 20 minutes of the game – I am desperate for us to go through and as such we will probably need more than one goal. Having said that, I would have taken one nil before the game so it is a good result…and £50 is a nice little earner for doing absolutely nothing…

 

I was trying to think what the term is for when you cover off negative outcomes with financial compensation – where you bet on the opposition to win…so the worst outcome is you make some money and the best is that your team wins the game etc…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

