Parklife

I’m working with a guy on a brief who used to be the advertising manager at Nike. I was talking to him about some of the ads that he has worked on and it left me reminiscing about my favourite Nike ad – Parklife. I loved this ad because it had ian Wright who was an Arsenal legend…but it really also summed up a period of time in Britain…it was a time that felt ever so slightly out of control..and lots of fun…

I saw this post below which made me laugh…

picture11

It’s so abrupt…

“we don’t even get a summer anymore”

and is a proper example of when people say ‘it wasn’t like that in the old days’. trust me..anyone who says that was busy moaning then as well!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

