My Marathon

My legs are still aching from the London marathon 2 days ago. I completed the course in 3 hours and 48 minutes which is a personal best for me. I’m really pleased with that effort. All the training paid off and I raised over £1,000 for charity.

Unfortunately, the chip on my shoe was faulty and I can’t get any of my splits off the site. My published time will be compiled from photo evidence but this will be from the clock at the finish line which started at the start of the race rather than when I crossed the start line. I shouldn’t be annoyed but I am!

Another piece of technology that appeared to spectacularly fail was the Adidas innovation that allowed supporters to follow runners via mobile internet and SMS messages. A few people I know experienced problems with it and were not kept abreast of runners movements.

It’s a shame because it was a great idea. Hopefully next year…the glitches will have been ironed out… After saying that I wouldn’t – I’ve already registered for the next one

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

